Course Closed (updated 01 January at 08:20)
Captains' Welcome

As Captains for 2020, we are honoured to extend a warm welcome to Grange Golf Club to members and visitors alike.

 Grange is one of the leading parkland courses in Dublin and is situated in the foothills of the Dublin mountains, just beyond Rathfarnham village.  Established in 1910, the original course was laid out by the renowned course architect James Braid.  Our greens and tees were upgraded to USGA specification in recent years to provide quality playing surfaces all year round.  Under the care of our course team, the course receives regular praise for its conditioning and quality of presentation.  You are very welcome to come and share with us this very special place and enjoy the “Grange Experience” during 2020.  

Grange has produced many fine golfers over the years – Paul McGinley who Captained the 2014 European Ryder Cup Team in Gleneagles, David Sheahan, a former Walker Cup player, Irish Close Champion and the first Irish amateur golfer to win a professional event, Mary Gorry, Irish Ladies’ Close Champion and former Captain of the Irish Ladies’ international team, Hazel Kavanagh, former tour professional, and Sheena McElroy, Irish Senior Champion, and LGU chairman of International selection for the 2014 Curtis Cup in St. Louis, to name but a few.  Our thriving Junior section under the tutelage of our Club Professional, John McDermott, and his team will ensure that the competitive future of Grange is secure.

Our friendly Caddymasters, Dave and Shane, will help to organise your visit and will be on hand to welcome and assist you and your golfing group.  Before your round, you can enjoy our full practice area, designed by our very own Paul McGinley.  After your round, relax in the comfortable surroundings of our recently refurbished Clubhouse where a friendly atmosphere and the courteous service of our bar and restaurant staff awaits you.

We look forward to meeting you at our Club and trust you will enjoy the “Grange Experience”.


Gráinne Gunning and Martin Nolan


Grange Officers

President                  Frank O'Riordan

Captain                     Martin Nolan

Captain                     Grainne Gunning

Hon. Secretary         Ger Ryan

Hon. Treasurer         Donal Cronin

Vice-President          Michael Forde

Vice-Captain             Michael O'Keeffe

Vice-Captain             Yvonne O'Driscoll